Pacific Lutheran University Office of the Provost

Faculty Committee Membership 2024-25

Following is an updated list of elected faculty committee members for 2024-25. Where applicable, the chair of each committee is indicated by *; the secretary by *

FACULTY EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

Chair of Faculty, Amy Young, (Comm, Media & Design Arts)
Vice Chair of Faculty, Oksana Ezhokina (Music, Theatre & Dance)
Secretary of Faculty, Rick Barot (English)

ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE & INTEGRITY COMMITTEE

25 Paul Sutton, Education

25 Z Julie Smith, Biology

27 Alexus Hamilton, Marriage & Family Therapy

ASPLU:

CORE CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

25 Rebecca Wilkin, Global and Cultural Studies

26 Wendy Gardiner, Education27 Neva Laurie-Berry, Biology

ASPLU:

EDUCATIONAL POLICIES COMMITTEE

26 Tom Smith, Music, Theatre & Dance

26 David Wolff, Computer Science

27

Erik Hammerstrom, Global and Cultural Studies

Hannah Pye, Nursing

ASPLU:

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

25 Beth Griech-Polelle, Interdisciplinary

25 Michelle Ceynar, Psychology

27
Kayla Harvey, Nursing

27 Justin Eckstein, Comm, Media & Design Arts

GLOBAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE

25 Jennifer Rhyne, Music, Theatre & Dance

26
Roberto Arteaga, Library

27 Lathiena Nervo, Biology

ASPLU:

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

25 Alex Lechler, Earth Science & Environmental Stud.

26 Kevin O'Brien, Religion

27 Nicole Martin Kinesiology

RANK AND TENURE COMMITTEE

25 Zachary Lyman, Music

25 Paul Manfredi, Global and Cultural Studies

26
Shannon Seidel, Biology

27 Teresa Farrar, Kinesiology

27 Peter Davis, Earth Sciences

ASPLU:

UNIVERSITY LONG-RANGE PLANNING

Allan Belton, President

James Brown, Faculty Representative to the Board

25 Sarah Ann McFadden, Nursing

27 Giovanna Urdangarain, Global & Cultural Studies

FACULTY SECRETARY

25 Rick Barot, English

FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOARD OF REGENTS

26 Amy Young, Comm, Media & Design Arts -Chair of Faculty

Oksana Ezhokina, Music, Theatre & Dance

Vice Chair of Faculty

25 Rick Barot, English – Faculty Secretary

26 Jim Brown, Music

- Faculty Rep to the Board of Regents

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Amy Young, (Chair of Faculty); Oksana Ezhokina, (Vice Chair of Faculty); Rick Barot (Secretary of Faculty); Chairs of Faculty Standing Committees; Jim Brown (Faculty Representative to the Board of Regents)

Advisory Members: Allan Belton, (President); Joanna Gregson, (Provost)

Faculty Executive Committee Appointments

| UNIVERSITY DIVERSITY COMMITTEE TBD |
|-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| UNIVERSITY SAFETY COMMITTEE TBD |
| |
| |
| |
| Please visit the Faculty Governance website at https://www.plu.edu/faculty-governance/ for updates. |
| |

TITLE IX COMMITTEE

25

Katrina Hay, Physics