Pacific Lutheran University Academic Unit Heads 2024-2025

College of Health Professions - David Ward, Ph.D., Dean

School of Nursing - Rhoberta Haley, Ph.D., Dean

Daniel Cline, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs (2024-25)

Jessica Schwinck, DNP, Director of Graduate Programs (2023-25)

Tiffany Zyniewicz, Ph.D., ABSN Coordinator (2023-26)

Department of **Kinesiology** – Mallory Mann, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26)

Department of Marriage and Family Therapy – Fiona O'Farrell, Ph.D., Chair (2024-27)

Department of Social Work

Heidi Brocious, Ph.D., Chair of BSW Program (2023-25)

Anissa Rogers, Ph.D., Chair of MSW Program (2023-25)

College of Liberal Studies - Stephanie Johnson, Ph.D., Dean

Department of Anthropology - Bradford Andrews, Ph.D., Chair (2022-25)

Department of Economics – Krisztina Nagy, Ph.D., Chair (2024-25)

Department of English – Jim Albrecht, Ph.D., Chair (2020-25)

Department of **History** – Rebekah Mergenthal, Ph.D., Chair (2022-25)

Department of Global and Cultural Studies - Ami Shah, Ph.D., Chair (2023-25)

Chinese Studies Program - Paul Manfredi, Ph.D., Director

Global Studies Program – Ami Shah, Ph.D., Director (2023-25)

Hispanic and Latino Studies Program – Carmiña Palerm, Ph.D., Director (2024-25)

Department of Philosophy - Bridget Yaden, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Interim Chair (2024-25)

Department of Political Science – Maria Chávez, Ph.D., Chair (2024-26)

Department of Religion - Agnes Choi, Ph.D., Chair (2024-25)

Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice - Laura McCloud, Ph.D., Chair (2021-25)

MFA in Creative Writing Program – Rick Barot, M.F.A., Director

Gender, Sexuality and Race Studies Program – Jenny James, Ph.D., Chair (2020-25)

Holocaust and Genocide Studies Program – Beth Griech-Polelle, Ph.D., Director (2024)

Individualized Major – Stephanie Johnson, Ph.D., Dean

Native American & Indigenous Studies Program – Jenny James, Ph.D., Director (2023-25)

Publishing & Printing Arts Program - Solveig Robinson, Ph.D., Director

College of Natural Sciences - Ann Auman, Ph.D., Dean

Department of Biology - Matt Smith, Ph.D., Chair (2022-25)

Department of Chemistry - Tina Saxowsky, Ph.D., Chair (2024-27)

Department of Computer Science - Laurie Murphy, M.S., Chair (2023-26)

Department of Earth Science and Environmental Studies - Alex Lechler, Ph.D., Chair (2023-26)

Environmental Studies Program – Michael Behrens, Ph.D., Director (2023-25)

Department of Mathematics - Ksenija Simic-Muller, Ph.D., Chair (2022-26)

Department of **Physics** – Bret Underwood, Ph.D., Chair (2024-25)

Department of Psychology - Tiffany Artime, Ph.D., Chair (2023-25)

Data Science Program – Jeff Caley, Ph.D., Director (2024-2025)

Dual Degree Engineering – Bogomil Gerganov, Ph.D., Director (2023-25)

STEM Education Minor – Ksenija Simic-Muller, Ph.D., Director (2024-25)

College of Professional Studies - Cameron Bennett, D.M.A., Dean

School of **Business** – Mark Mulder, Ph.D., Dean (2020-25)

Juanita Reed, M.Ed., Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

School of Education - Jan Weiss, Ph.D., Associate Dean (2024-2025)

Allison Drago, Ed.D., Executive Director of Educational Leadership Programs

Mary Jo Larsen, Ph.D., Assistant Dean: Director of Assessment, Information Management and Pathways to Teaching

School of Music, Theatre & Dance – Brian Galante, D.M.A. Associate Dean (2023-27)

Amanda Sweger, M.F.A., Chair of Theatre & Dance (2023-26)

Department of Communication, Media, and Design Arts - Heather Mathews, Ph.D., Chair (2022-26)

Innovation Studies Program – Junichi Tsuneoka, B.F.A., Director (2024-27)

Academic Core Programs - Scott Rogers, Ph.D., Dean of Assessment and Core Curriculum

First-Year Experience Program – Paul Sutton, Ph.D., Director (2024-27)

International Honors Program – Arthur Strum, Ph.D., Director (2024-25)